Hari ini gelisah kerana esok bakal bertemu lagi dengan supervisor. Seawal pagi, sudah bangun dan 'on' PC. Tetapi, selepas 2, 3 jam sudah buntu. Apabila buntu, sudah tidak kuasa berfikir maka blog ini akan sekali lagi menerima bahan. I have to distract my mind from thinking, so that I will not be too bored with the problem.
Baru-baru ini kecoh tentang beberapa cokelat, best-selling UK chocolate bars such as Mars and Twix, no longer suitable for the vegetarians. Lain-lain produk terlibat adalah Snickers and Maltesers. Owner Masterfoods said it had started to use animal product rennet to make its chocolate products. Snickers used to be one of my favourite chocolate bars.
Masterfoods said it had started using rennet from 1 May and non-affected products had a "best before date" up to 1 October. Rennet, a chemical sourced from calves' stomachs, is used in the production of whey. It will now also be found in Bounty, Minstrels and Milky Way products, and the ice cream versions of all Masterfoods' bars.
Tetapi pada 20 May baru-baru ini, Mars has abandoned plans to use animal products in its chocolate, and has apologised to "upset" vegetarians. Langkah ini diambil setelah lebih dari 6000 orang pengamal permakananan 'vegetarian' mengasak syarikat tersebut melalui telefon dan e-mel. Seramai lebih 40 ahli parlimen juga membantah akan tindakan Mars UK. Maka, akhirnya Fiona Dawson, managing director of Mars UK, said the company had listened to customers and decided to reverse its decision.
"The consumer is our boss and we had lots of feedback from consumers who were unhappy about the change," Ms Dawson said. "It became very clear, very quickly that we had made a mistake, for which I am sorry". "There are three million vegetarians in the UK and not only did we disappoint them, but we upset a lot of the consumers."
Tetapi, jikalau bantahan tersebut adalah dari umat Islam, Would they CARE??